India vs England Test Series Tour Schedule 2018

India vs England Test Series

After the wonderful One-Day series match, India is all geared up to prepare itself for five-match Test-series. The first match started on August 1st and the final game would start on September 7. It is the first time in the past four years that India set on a tour for Test series for the match. The first match set itself in Edgbaston, Birmingham. It will be the 1000th time that England set out on the Test Match.

The first match’s schedule had been finalized as 1st to 5th of August. The final game between England and India is all set to take place on 7th of September. The second game will be played at Lord’s. The third game will be played at Trent Bridge, Nottingham while that of the fourth would be at Rose Bowl, Southampton. The final match of the game that is on fifth, is scheduled to be played at The Oval, England.

In the earlier matches itself, India had played its first five series test match against England. Back then, Mahendra Singh Dhoni was the one leading the team, while now it is Virat; Kohli. Back then, in the first match itself, it was a clear draw between England and India while the second match saw a massive victory at the Lord’s. Nevertheless, India suffered a huge loss in the series over the course of time and finally ended up losing the match. It was after the match that MS Dhoni took a retirement from Test Cricket and Virat came in place as an efficient captain. It won’t be wrong to say that under the captainship of Virat India rose to the rank of no.1 in the ICC Test ranking back in October 2016. In October 2016, India successfully emerged victorious over England in their home ground by 4-0. Ever since, India has successfully been able to maintain its position on the top notch.

Test Squad for England in the Test match

Jor Root of England will be presiding over the match as the Captain. The other team members in the match for England Alastair Cook, Ben Stokes, James Anderson, Jos Butler, Keaton Jennings, Moeen Ali, Ali Rashid, Stuart Broad, James Porter, Sam Curran, Dawid Malan and Jonny Bairstow.

Test Squad for India in the Test match

Virat Kohli will be presiding over the match as the Captain. The other members who will be a part of the team are Shikhar Dhawan, Hardik Pandya, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravichandram Aswin, Umesh Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay, Shardul Thakur, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Karun Nair, Kuldeep Yadav, Dinesh Karthik, Ajinkya Rahane, and Chesteshwar Pujara.

Complete Schedule of the Match:

  • 1st Test: August 1

Venue: Edgbaston, Birmingham

10:00 GMT | 15:30 IST

  • 2nd Test: August 9

Venue: Lord’s, London

10:00 GMT | 15:30 IST

  • 3rd Test: August 18

Venue: Trent Bridge, Nottingham

10:00 GMT | 15:30 IST

  • 4th Test: August 30

Venue: Rose Bowl, Southampton

10:00 GMT | 15:30 IST

  • 5th Test: September 7

Venue: The Oval, London

10:00 GMT | 15:30 IST

Watch Live Match Streaming Here.


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Don't have account. Register

Lost Password